Mailing Address

U.S. Geological Survey
Attn: Staff Name
7920 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
352-378-4956 (Fax)

NAS Staff

Please feel free to contact any of our staff with questions, comments or contributions.

Pam Fuller
Biologist (Emeritus)
Direct Line: 352-264-3481
Email address:pfuller@usgs.gov

Amy Benson
Fishery Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3477
Email address:abenson@usgs.gov
Contact for: Animals (Zebra and Quagga mussels)

Pam Schofield
Research Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3530
Email address:pschofield@usgs.gov
Contact for: Animals (Marine and estuarine fishes)

Matt Neilson
Fishery Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3519
Email address:mneilson@usgs.gov
Contact for: NAS Database, Alert System, Animals (Freshwater fishes), custom data queries, data analyses, GIS, web services API

Wesley Daniel
Aquatic Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3523
Email address:wdaniel@usgs.gov
Contact for: NAS Database, Animals (Invertebrates, Reptiles, and Amphibians)

Ian Pfingsten
Botanist
Direct Line: 352-264-3517
Email address:ipfingsten@usgs.gov
Contact for: Plants

Cayla Morningstar
Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3522
Email address:cmorningstar@contractor.usgs.gov

Justin Procopio
Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3523
Email address:jprocopio@contractor.usgs.gov

Jonathan Freedman
Aquatic & Fishery Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3522
Email address: jfreedman@contractor.usgs.gov


Disclaimer:

The data represented on this site vary in accuracy, scale, completeness, extent of coverage and origin. It is the user's responsibility to use these data consistent with their intended purpose and within stated limitations. We highly recommend reviewing metadata files prior to interpreting these data.

Citation information: U.S. Geological Survey. [2019]. Nonindigenous Aquatic Species Database. Gainesville, Florida. Accessed [5/27/2019].

Contact us if you are using data from this site for a publication to make sure the data are being used appropriately and for potential co-authorship if warranted. For queries involving fish, please contact Matthew Neilson. For queries involving invertebrates, contact Amy Benson.