Mailing Address

U.S. Geological Survey
Attn: Staff Name
7920 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
352-378-4956 (Fax)

NAS Staff

Please feel free to contact any of our staff with questions, comments or contributions.

Wesley Daniel, PhD
Fishery Biologist, Program Director
Direct Line: 352-264-3523
Email address:wdaniel@usgs.gov
Contact for: Animals (Invertebrates, Reptiles, and Amphibians)

Matthew Neilson, PhD
Fishery Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3519
Email address:mneilson@usgs.gov
Contact for: Animals (Freshwater fishes)

Amy Benson, MS
Fishery Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3477
Email address:abenson@usgs.gov
Contact for: Animals (Zebra and Quagga mussels)

Pam Schofield, PhD
Research Fishery Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3530
Email address:pschofield@usgs.gov
Contact for: Animals (Marine and estuarine fishes)

Pam Fuller, MS
Biologist (Emeritus)
Direct Line: 352-264-3481
Email address:pfuller@usgs.gov

Ian Pfingsten, MS
Botanist
Direct Line: 352-264-3517
Email address:ipfingsten@usgs.gov
Contact for: Plants

Cayla Morningstar, BS
Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3522
Email address:cmorningstar@contractor.usgs.gov

Justin Procopio, MS
Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3523
Email address:jprocopio@contractor.usgs.gov

Jonathan Freedman, PhD
Biologist
Direct Line: 352-264-3522
Email address: jfreedman@contractor.usgs.gov


Disclaimer:

The data represented on this site vary in accuracy, scale, completeness, extent of coverage and origin. It is the user's responsibility to use these data consistent with their intended purpose and within stated limitations. We highly recommend reviewing metadata files prior to interpreting these data.

Citation information: U.S. Geological Survey. [2020]. Nonindigenous Aquatic Species Database. Gainesville, Florida. Accessed [11/24/2020].

Contact us if you are using data from this site for a publication to make sure the data are being used appropriately and for potential co-authorship if warranted. For queries involving fish, please contact Matthew Neilson. For queries involving invertebrates, contact Amy Benson.